Today

Today I feel anxious. For no reason. 

Today I woke up and was sad that the sun wasn’t shining anymore.

Today I woke up feeling bad because this withdrawal makes me have awful dreams.

Today I’m still on the sofa with no energy.

Today I don’t want to do anything at all. 

Today my friend is coming over. I tried to cancel, but he’s already on his way. I want to see him but I don’t. Because, what if I have a panic attack and want to be alone? 

Today I’m scared and I have no idea why. 

Today I’m going to try and do some yoga to make me feel better. 

Today my husband is working until about midnight which means I have to be alone all evening with nothing but my own thoughts. 

Today I am going to get up! Put some make up on! Get dressed! 

Today I’m going to have a good day! 

Today I’m going to go for a walk in the rain with my friend.

Today I’m going to own my anxiety and it will get better. 

Leave a Reply

